:::: MENU ::::

Term Dates 2018-19

  • Jun 07 / 2017
  • Comments Off on Term Dates 2018-19

Term Dates 2018-19

  School term dates 2018/19
   

School term dates 2018/19

Dates for holidays are inclusive so, for example, for 12 October – 20 October, pupils return on the 21st.

Did you know that can download the dates below or import them as an iCalendar file to your calendar application @ http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/termdates

Schools set their own start and finish times. To find out events or what time the school day finishes on the last day of term please refer to the “KEY DATES” information in the “ABOUT RHPS” section of this web site.

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 15 August 2018

Mid-term holidays

Monday 17 September 2018, Autumn holiday
Monday 15 October – Monday 22 October 2018, mid term break

Term ends Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas holidays

Monday 24 December 2018 – Tuesday 8 January 2019
Spring

Term starts Wednesday 9 January 2019

Mid-term holidays

Monday 11 February 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019, mid term break

Term ends Friday 5 April 2019

Easter holidays

Monday 8 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019
Summer

Term starts Tuesday 23 April 2019

Mid-term holidays

Monday 6 May 2019, May Day
Tuesday 7 May 2019, Staff only, Teacher In-Service day
Monday 20 May 2019, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 28 June 2019