:::: MENU ::::

Term Dates

About Image

School term dates 2016/17 School term dates 2017/18
School term dates 2018/19  

School term dates 2016/17

Did you know that can download the dates below or import them as an iCalendar file to your calendar application @ www.edinburgh.gov.uk/termdates

Schools set their own start and finish times. To find out events or what time the school day finishes on the last day of term please refer to the “KEY DATES” information in the “ABOUT RHPS” section of this web site.

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 17 August 2016

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 19 September 2016,  Autumn holiday
  • Monday 17 October – Monday 24 October 2016,  mid term break

Term ends Thursday 22 December 2016

Christmas holidays

Friday 23 December 2016 – Monday 9 January 2017

Spring

Term starts Tuesday 10 January 2017

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2017,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 31 March 2017

Easter holidays

  • Monday 3 April 2017 – Monday 17 April 2017

Summer
Term starts Tuesday 18 April 2017

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 1 May 2017, May Day
  • Thursday 4 May 2017, staff only day to coincide with Scottish local government election
  • Monday 22 May 2017, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 30 June 2017